CCF YOCSEF Hefei Sub-forum Was Established



The inaugural meeting of China Computer Federation Young Computer Scientists & Engineers Forum (CCF YOCSEF) Hefei Sub-forum was held in the lecture hall of School of Computer Science and Technology in USTC, in the morning of April 30th, 2011.



A total of more than 30 people from CCF YOCSEF and universities in Hefei attended the ceremony, including: Zhang Yun-Quan(the chairman of CCF YOSCEF, researcher at Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences), Liu Yu(CCF vice secretary-general, CCF YOCSEF secretary-general), Chen Wen-Guang(CCF YOCSEF chairman-designate, professor at Tsinghua University), Yuan Xiao-Ru(CCF YOCSEF vice chairman-designate, researcher at Peking University), Xie Xing(CCF YOCSEF Academic Committee, director researcher of Microsoft Research Asia), Liang Rong-Hua(chairman of YOCSEF Hangzhou sub-forum, professor); and presidents of computer science schools in Hefei University of Technology, Anhui University, Anhui Agricultural University, Anhui University of Architecture and other colleges and universities in Hefei; and members of CCF YOCSEF Hefei Academic Committee.



Chairman Zhang Yun-Quan presided over the ceremony. Secretary-general Liu Yu introduced CCF and YOCSEF; and vice president of USTC School of Computer Science and Technology, head of preparatory committee of Hefei sub-forum, Professor Chen En-Hongintroduced the sub-forum preparation. After campaign speeches, answerinf questions, and members voting, Professor Chen En-Hongwas elected as the first chairman of Hefei sub-forum. Chen Yong-Quan(general manager of the Hefei VRView Inc.), Hu Yu(vice president of Anhui iFLYTEK Inc.), and Yang Da-Zhai (director of Electronic Information and Software Department of Hefei Municipal Commission of Economy and Information Technology) are elected as vice chairmen. Nominated by the newly elected Chairman, and after voting of YOCSEF Academic Committee, Sun Guang-Zhong (associate professor at School of Computer Science, USTC) and Wang Wei (associate professor at School of Computer Science and Technology, Hefei University of Technology) are elected as academic secretaries.